Happy Summer!

24 Jun

Happy summer, my friends! Don’t worry – just because it’s summer doesn’t mean Book Snacks won’t be updated! I still have a lot of reading to do. I brought home about 25 books from our library to read, so you’ll be seeing some reviews soon.
In the meantime, have you heard about J.K. Rowling’s exciting announcement? There will be a new Harry Potter website called “Pottermore.” It’s going to have some new stories about the world and characters of Harry Potter, and you’ll be able to play some pretty cool games. It’s not going to be “live” until October, but I’m still really excited about it! Are you? Will you check out the site when it is up? What do you think should be on the site?

5 Responses to “Happy Summer!”

  1. Lindsay F July 14, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Miss Davis-
    I’m not so excited for the harry potter webite only because i don’t like Harry potter. I’m excited for the people who like Harry potter though of course. I think a good website idea is posting like kindergarten then am or pm. Then first grade mrs bango mrs Coffey. Then on and on. Then the student would put a check mark in what class there in. Also there would be like columns. You don’t have to use this idea but I would love it if you did!:) I hope your having a great summer! Respond soon!!!:)

    • Ms. Davis July 14, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

      I like your idea, Lindsay! I hope every student can post on here! 🙂

  2. Jack A July 25, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I know about the Harry Potter website I already signed up for it. I cant wait to get started on the website when it gets comes out.

  3. Allison W. October 7, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    It’s not summer any more!:)

  4. Sumaiya N. April 25, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

    I like Harry Potter, but my favorite book series are, “The Hunger Games”! 😀 Such a good series! I rate it ages 10 and up.

What do YOU think?

