Harry Potter Mania!!

14 Jul

Oh my gosh, you guys! I am SO EXCITED for the last Harry Potter movie! I have a ticket to see it tonight at midnight! I can’t wait! I am most excited to see the scene in Gringott’s with the dragon and the last battle at Hogwarts. The trailers look super exciting! By the way, did you know that this will be the shortest HP movie? It is just over 2 hours long. I can’t believe it will all be wrapped up in such a short movie! I know I’ll be a little sad when it’s all over, but I’m going to enjoy it for now!

To help YOU get more excited, watch the video below. It is a look back at all the other HP movies.

What about you? Who is going this weekend? Are you excited? Maybe I’ll see you at the movies! πŸ™‚

(Remember: Never give your location and time online along with your name! It would just be enough to comment that you are going.:) Safety first!)

50 Responses to “Harry Potter Mania!!”

  1. Sumaiya N September 13, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Ms.Davis!! I saw The Deathly Hallows Part 2!

    • Ms. Davis September 18, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

      Hi Sumaiya! What did you think?! I really liked it. I’m glad they broke The Deathly Hallows into two movies instead of one. Do you agree?

      • Sumaiya N. December 25, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

        Mrs. Davis, I am very sorry I have not blogged back. I loved the movie!!!!!!! In part 1, I was about to cry when Dobby the elf died! Did you watch it? If you did, what was your favorite part? In part 2, my favorite part was when Harry was going to the Dark Forest. He was very brave! πŸ˜€

      • Sumaiya N. December 25, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

        Mrs.Davis, I know this is off topic, but do you like Percy Jackson? :/ πŸ™‚

      • Ms. Davis December 29, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

        It’s not off topic if it’s about books, Sumaiya! πŸ™‚ Yes – I do like Percy Jackson very much. Have you tried the Kane Chronicles?

    • Brooke R. December 13, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

      I LOVE Harry Potter I’ve seen all the movies and I am currently reading book 4!!!

  2. Sara D. September 20, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    I loved the Deathly Hallows it was the best movie yet! I started crying because it was so sad. But it was awesome!!!!!!!!!! I think they should make more movies about the children then it would definetly the best movie series ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Sara D. September 20, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Harry Potter is the best thing that happened! I wish that it never ended. It would be great if there were more movies! What did you think about the movies Ms. Davis?

    • Ms. Davis September 20, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

      I really liked the movies a lot! Of course, I really loved the books, but I thought the movies were super good in a different way.

      • Sumaiya N. December 26, 2011 at 11:15 am #

        Me too!!!!!!! And I love the first movie, second, third, fourth, and the seventh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What were yours?!?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Sorry, but when ever someone is talking about Percy Jackson or Harry Potter, I get excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Brooke R. December 13, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      The same thing happend to me I started crying when Snape and Fred died,I also cryed when Professer Lupin and his AWSOME wife died and I SOBBED when Harry found out that he was a horrorcrux.

      • Sumaiya N. December 25, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

        Me too!!!!!!!!!!! I was scared! But then I remembered that he wasn’t really dead, but his strong side of him died.

      • Sumaiya N. December 27, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

        I felt so bad for George because Fred died! 😦 also, Snape!!!!!!! He didn’t do anything!!!!!!!!!!!! Somehow the Elder wand belonged to Malfoy. Lord Voldemort is a stealer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Mary Kate M. December 23, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    I love Harry Potter!!! I’m on the 2nd book!!!

  5. JACK C December 24, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Harry Potter is the best Movie/Book EVER

    • Will J. January 9, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

      I love Harry Potter!!!! It’s a great book and movie!!!

  6. Sumaiya N. December 26, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    It’s kind of funny how Ron is scared o spider’s, but I shouldn’t be saying that because I am afraid to, and it is rude.

  7. Sumaiya N. December 26, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    Who is your favorite character? (In the 7th movie, part 1 and 2)

    Harry
    Hermione
    Ron
    Voldemort
    Lupin
    Nevelle
    Jinny
    Hagrid
    Snape
    Proffesor McGonagle
    Dubby the house elf
    or other

    Mine are, Harry, Hermione, Voldemort, Proffesor Lupin, Hagrid, Proffesor Snape, Dubby the house elf, and Belatrix.

    • Ms. Davis December 29, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

      Ooo! Great question! I like Snape. πŸ™‚

      • SumaiyaN January 14, 2012 at 11:45 am #

        I like Voldemort!

  8. SumaiyaN December 28, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Mrs.Davis, my favorite part in The deathly Hallows was, when Harry yelled at Snape for killing Dumbledore. But I felt bad for Snape because Voldemort killed Snape because The Elder wand actually belonged to S nape. Then Voldemort said, “Now it belongs to me!” 😦

  9. Sumaiya N. January 1, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Ms.Davis, no I have not tried the Kane Chronicles. Is it good?? I don’t like trying books without recommendations.

    • Ms. Davis January 2, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

      Yes, Sumaiya, they are very popular! They are by the same author as the Percy Jackson series, Rick Riordan. They are set in Egypt, though! Don’t forget that you can reserve the first book,

        The Red Pyramid

      , when you log in to our library catalog.

      • SumaiyaN January 11, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

        thank you!

  10. Will J. January 9, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Ms. Davis, is John Stephens a good author? Because I was thinking about reading the Emerald Atlas. Is it good???:}

    • Ms. Davis January 10, 2012 at 8:00 am #

      Will, I think The Emerald Atlas is one of the best new books of the year. It is fast-paced and really fun! Definitely try it! πŸ™‚

      • Will J. January 10, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

        Okay!!

      • Will J. January 10, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

        New best book of the year!!! I’ll try it!!

  11. Will J. January 9, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    Have any of you seen the Chronicles of Narnia!! The series!!!:):)

    • Ms. Davis January 10, 2012 at 8:00 am #

      Will, are you talking about the books or the movies? I really liked the books!

      • Will J. January 10, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

        I am talking about the book series

  12. Will J. January 9, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Percy Jackson and The Olympians?? Anyone!!! I was warned by my friends that The book, Lightning Theif is very different from the movie!! I am starting to read this book my first time and I have the whole series.Percy doesn’t study his Greek Mythology enough!! like At All!! Who do you like??
    Percy
    Annabeth
    Clarisse
    Luke
    Medusa
    I did not want to name all of them because there are a lot of characters!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What do i think? I Think the book is great and you should read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!It’s Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • SumaiyaN January 11, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      Oh my gosh!!! Will, I love Percy Jackson!!!! I read all of them last summer and read The Lost Hero and I reserved The Son of Neptune!!!!! I was on the author, Rick Riordon’s website and the next book is The Mark of Athena!!!!

      • Ms. Davis January 12, 2012 at 10:33 am #

        Hi Sumaiya! I love your enthusiasm for this series! You’ll notice I made some small changes to your comment – when you write in all caps all the time, it means you are yelling. πŸ™‚ Use capital letters sparingly, and they’ll have more of an impact.

        PS – Thanks for the update on The Mark of Athena! I can’t wait to get it in the library!

    • Sumaiya N. May 5, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      My favorite character is either Percy or Medusa.

    • Sumaiya N. June 12, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

      My fave character is, Percy , Medusa, and Poseidon!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  13. SumaiyaN January 14, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Your Welcome! I call reading it. hee hee πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  14. TJ B. January 15, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    I lOvE PerCy JacKsoN! I am ExcIted FoR ThE mArk Of AthEnA ToO

  15. Sumaiya N. May 5, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    Mrs.Davis? Have you read “The Hunger Games”? I read it!! It is the best book series in the world!!!!!!!!(In my opinion) πŸ˜€

    • Ms. Davis May 6, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      Yes, I certainly have. I think it’s a wonderful series. I actually met Suzanne Collins, the author, at a book signing last year. Cool, huh?

      • Sumaiya N. June 11, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

        That is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ I would love to meet Suzanne Collins!!!!!! ;D How was it?! Was it fun?! Oh! my brother wants to know if over the summer, can you please get more Mighty Robot books?

  16. Mahad N. May 6, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    I like Harry Potter.

    • Ms. Davis May 6, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

      Me too! πŸ™‚

      • Sumaiya N. June 12, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

        What is your favorite movie, Ms. Davis?

      • Ms. Davis June 22, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

        My favorite Harry Potter movie is the Half-Blood Prince. My favorite movie ever is The Princess Bride. πŸ™‚

  17. Mahad N. June 11, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Can you get the last 2 books in The Mighty Robot series over the summer for next year?

  18. Gabriel P/ Bianca L June 18, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    My favorite book The Cat and The Hat

  19. Gabriel P/ Bianca L June 18, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    I like the book Marty Maguire

  20. Gabriel P/ Bianca L June 18, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    I like the books about space

  21. Meghan.M June 26, 2014 at 3:43 pm #

    Harry potter is not really a book that I would really read. I would read a small chapter book.

What do YOU think?

