Welcome to Summer!

22 Jun

Hi friends! Happy Summer! πŸ™‚

I have big, big plans for this summer! I brought home almost 40 books from our library to read! I might not get to all of them, but I will do my best. I chose books that I know a lot of students check out, but I also brought home some new books that I just haven’t had a chance to read yet. I am very excited to start reading! In fact, even though the last day of school was only yesterday, I’ve already read TWO books! I’ll tell you about them soon!

What are you reading this summer? What should I read? Is there something that you’ve read that I MUST get to? Let me know!

Have a safe, fun, and book-filled summer, friends! πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Welcome to Summer!”

  1. Sumaiya N. July 23, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    I have read many books from the Warriors series, The Bad Queen, and many more…

  2. Emily Y. June 19, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

    A series I would recommend is Fablehaven. It is about 2 kids named Kendra and Seth who visit their grandparents over the summer. Their Grandfather tells them not to go in the woods surrounding the house but they regard the dangers and enter the woods. There they discover a secret preserve for magical and endangered creatures. I would recommend this series because it is magical, action-filled, has lots of suspense, and is a great series to read.

    • Mrs. Gersztoff June 19, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

      Oh, yes, Emily! Excellent choice! I think I need to get that series in the library for next year.

What do YOU think?

