What are you reading now?

16 Nov

Right now, I’m reading Cold Cereal, by Adam Rex. It’s really funny! What are YOU reading?

9 Responses to “What are you reading now?”

  1. Sumaiya N. December 3, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    Right now, I’m reading an awesome series called, “Maximum Ride”, by James Patterson. It’s about these six kids: Max (Max is a girl), Fang, Iggy, Nudge, The Gasman, and Angel are on the run. These kids are 2% bird, and 98% human! Scientists want to kill them! It’s very cool!

  2. Brooke R February 7, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    I am reading Glory Be. It a very good book about that takes place in the 1960s and everything is starting to close in Glory’s town, including the pool (whites only) and the library. There has been some talk that the two places need repairing but the real reason is because of all the Yankees ( people who support stopping the segregation between blacks and whites) moving into town. I can’t wait to read the rest of it! 😀

  3. Julianna M. June 17, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    I am reading Mr. Poppers Penguins with my reading group.

  4. Annika R. June 18, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    The book I’m reading right now is Sophie The Awesome. This book is really funny!

  5. Annika R. June 24, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    The book I just read was “James and the Giant Peach”. I think it was interesting how the illustrator didn’t draw what was happening in the story, but she drew things related to what was happening in the story. I think kids that read adventure books would like this book.

    • Mrs. Gersztoff June 24, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

      Hi Annika! That is a very interesting comment. I never noticed that before. Is Quentin Blake the illustrator of the version you read? I am going to check it out again, now. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Lily.L July 1, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    The book I just finished reading is called capture the flag by Kate Messener. It is one of the only books I read bny myself.It was interesting because there were no illastrations.

    • Mrs. Gersztoff July 1, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

      Nice job, Lily! Are you going to read the sequel: Hide and Seek?

  7. Elena K. March 24, 2014 at 8:47 pm #

    The book I’m reading now is a book called I Even Funnier. It’s about a kid named Jamie Grimm who is trying to become the World’s Funniest Kid Comic. I’d recommend it to anyone who needs a good chuckle.

What do YOU think?

