Linda Urban is Coming!

6 Oct

Linda UrbanThis week will be a very exciting week at our library! Linda Urban is coming on Thursday, October 10! Have you read any of her books? I think my favorite is The Center of Everything, but I really love her other books, too.

I really like how Linda Urban’s books focus on the characters. I feel like they could be students here at our school – like they could be someone I know. Do you feel the same way?

One of the great things about an author visit is having the opportunity to ask a real, live author questions. I am very curious to learn about how Ms. Urban always seems to have just the right words. What will you ask??

center_everythingcrooked  hounddog mousewasmad

11 Responses to “Linda Urban is Coming!”

  1. Julianna M. October 6, 2013 at 5:54 pm #

    I like the center of everythng and hound dog true

  2. Elena K. March 24, 2014 at 8:50 pm #

    My favorite book by her is Hound Dog True.

  3. Meghan M. June 24, 2014 at 9:27 am #

    Crooked Kind Of Perfect was one of my favorite books. I hope in the summer I can check this book in the library

  4. Eli G. June 24, 2014 at 9:31 am #

    I will be reading The City of Ember, make sure you read Lemony Sniket.

    • Marlie B. :D June 25, 2014 at 10:20 am #

      Hi Eli!!! I would love to read that book!! Also where did you get it? :]

  5. Phoebe D. June 24, 2014 at 10:54 am #

    I read all the books that you wrote.

    • Marlie B. :D June 25, 2014 at 10:26 am #

      HI!!! Cool

  6. Christalline S June 24, 2014 at 10:56 am #

    I will be reading The Center of Everything on the beach this summer !

  7. Emily B. June 24, 2014 at 2:15 pm #

    I LOVE the book A Crooked Kind Of Perfect

  8. Reed M! June 25, 2014 at 6:27 pm #

    I read the book called “A Crooked kind of perfect”.It was so awesome I couldn’t put the book down.

  9. Phoebe D. June 26, 2014 at 11:16 am #

    We read Hound Dog True in my class and it was really good.It was so good I would want to read the agean and agean.I would not stop reading your books because you wright amazing books.Also I wanted to share that you are a amazing righter and I want to read all of your books because I only read 1 out of all the other ones.!!!!!!

What do YOU think?

