Half a World Away, by Cynthia Kadohata

4 Nov

Half a World Away, by Cynthia Kadohata    This is the book I’ve started reading now. Two fifth grade students suggested I give it a try, and they were right! The main character is kind of tough to relate to, but he’s certainly interesting. This book is very different from any other books I’ve ever read before, so I’m anxious to see if I still like it in a few chapters. I’ll tell you a little more about what it’s about when I am a little further into it. 🙂

Have you ever read a book you weren’t sure about just because a friend recommended it? Leave a comment below!

4 Responses to “Half a World Away, by Cynthia Kadohata”

  1. Mia Raiti November 16, 2014 at 8:14 pm #

    I really want to read that because a lot of my friends said it was really good

    • Mia Raiti November 16, 2014 at 8:15 pm #

      And yes.

  2. Reed M! December 21, 2014 at 10:55 am #

    That sounds like a good book

    • Anonymous June 24, 2015 at 8:29 pm #

      THIS BOOK IS AMAZING I READ IT A BUNCH OF MONTHS AGO BUT ITS SO GOOD

What do YOU think?

